Baltic Consortium of Theoretical Physics


The Baltic Consortium of Theoretical Physics consists currently of six institutions situated in Sweden, Germany, Denmark, and Estonia. The goal of the consortium is to bring together activities in the Baltic Sea area, which historically has a strong connection to quantum technologies and quantum materials. Linking the activities across the Baltics has a great potential for developing condensed matter physics across country borders in Northern Europe and beyond, will strengthen the numerous common research strands, and will bring together a young generation of physicists within the Baltic Sea region.

Member Institutions: 

  • University of Greifswald, Germany

  • Nordita Stockholm, Sweden

  • Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden

  • University of Kopenhagen, Denmark

  • Lund University, Sweden

  • NICPB/KBFI Tallin, Estonia